Thread: "Navigation is disabled for 8 seconds" message when clicking on links.....

Default "Navigation is disabled for 8 seconds" message when clicking on links.....

Hi. I am new to Linkbucks, and your interface is very user friendly. I provide a lot of Soccer Content to online Forums, and the downloaders have given a positive response to Linkbucks. However, today, since about 2:30PM EST, people who have been clicking on any links I have provided to them have been getting this message:

"Navigation is disbled for 8 seconds."

Are you guys having issues on your end? I don't have an answer for them as to why the links are not working, which in turn means they aren't receiving the Windows pop-up for downloading the files. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Wigan

I often come across this when I use the imagehost imgchili. Are you posting images or just linking to off site content?

Pies

Greatly Respected Member

The image host is breaking iframes ...

Imagehaven.net is another host that breaks frames ...

If you click on " Hide Frame", the image will appear ...
    (In time your visitors will become frustrated)

Personally, to prevent my visitors from becoming frustrated.. I have forbidden said hosts from being used on my websites and boards ...

Stephanie
    Last edited by Steffi; 02-02-2012 at 02:58 PM.

Hello and thanks for this post I was going to ask the same.

So tell me Stephanie, or any other who knows, what happen if the users click where it says "Hide frame" ? links/images will be paid, or not? and also, do you know another (good?) imagehost without ads?

I used abload, what is like imageshack (with size and weight of the images) but it have a popup, and my users doesn´t like too much popups...

Thanks in advance!

Carlos

Greatly Respected Member

Quote Originally Posted by carlosoctavio View Post
    Hello and thanks for this post I was going to ask the same.
    Thanks ...